Foundation directory

Ken Cleveland Foundation Grants

Private foundation · EIN 31-6567861 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2025

Total grants paid
$2.3M
Grants reported
6
Typical grant
$106K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Mr Robert Bux Attorney
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
Written requests
Restrictions
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Original filing text
Contact
Mr Robert Bux Attorney
Address
105 WEST LIBERTY MEDINA, OH, 44256
Phone
3307256666
Deadlines
NA
Application materials
WRITTEN REQUESTS
Restrictions
NA

Reported organization name: KEN CLEVELAND FOUNDATION

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
20254$762.7K
20242$1.5M

Where Ken Cleveland Foundation gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Ohio$2.3M

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Medina County Career Center

COLUMBUS, OH

$1.5MTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General operating

Medina County Career Center

MEDINA, OH

$502.8KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General operating

City of Medina

MEDINA, OH

$111.9KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General operating

Akron Childrens Hospital Foundation

AKRON, OH

$100KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General operating

County Forward Fund Inc

MEDINA, OH

$48KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General operating

Showing 5 of the 6 largest grants (6 reported in all).

See all 6 grants from Ken Cleveland Foundation: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Ken Cleveland Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2025). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Ohio

See all foundations giving in Ohio

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Ken Cleveland Foundation and see all 6 of its reported grants

Add Ken Cleveland Foundation to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account