Foundation directory

By the Hand Foundation Grants

Private foundation · EIN 34-1634929 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2025

Total grants paid
$5.2M
Grants reported
14
Typical grant
$1.8K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Cathy Soprano
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
Letter describing organizations's charitable purpose
Restrictions
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Original filing text
Contact
CATHY SOPRANO
Address
20545 CENTER RIDGE RD SUITE 200 ROCKY RIVER, OH, 44116
Phone
4402019441
Deadlines
NONE
Application materials
LETTER DESCRIBING ORGANIZATIONS'S CHARITABLE PURPOSE
Restrictions
NONE

Reported organization name: BY THE HAND FOUNDATION

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
20256$5.2M
20248$53K

Where By the Hand Foundation gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Cleveland Foundation Daf

CLEVELAND, OH

$5.1MTax year 2025

Grant purpose

Assistance to the underprivileged

United Cerebral Palsy

CLEVELAND, OH

$64.3KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

Advance individuals with cerebral pa

United Cerebral Palsy

CLEVELAND, OH

$24.6KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Advance individuals with cerebral pa

See Attached for Additional

VARIOUS, OH

$22.6KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

See attached

See Attached for Additional

VARIOUS, OH

$13.8KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

See attached

Showing 5 of the 14 largest grants (14 reported in all).

See all 14 grants from By the Hand Foundation: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from By the Hand Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2025). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Ohio

See all foundations giving in Ohio

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track By the Hand Foundation and see all 14 of its reported grants

Add By the Hand Foundation to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account