Foundation directory

The Louise H & David S Ingalls Fdn Grants

Private foundation · EIN 34-6516550 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2025

Total grants paid
$5.4M
Grants reported
100
Typical grant
$25K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Gary Dayton
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
As appropriate
Restrictions
Public charities only. Trustees respond to those they wish to pursue.
Original filing text
Contact
GARY DAYTON
Address
20600 CHAGRIN BLVD STE 430 SHAKER HTS, OH, 44122
Phone
2169216000
Deadlines
NONE
Application materials
AS APPROPRIATE
Restrictions
PUBLIC CHARITIES ONLY. TRUSTEES RESPOND TO THOSE THEY WISH TO PURSUE.

Reported organization name: THE LOUISE H & DAVID S INGALLS FDN

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
202545$2.7M
202455$2.8M

Where The Louise H & David S Ingalls Fdn gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Ohio$4MGeorgia$425KMaine$185KTexas$170.5KConnecticut$150K

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Cleveland Zoological Society

CLEVELAND, OH

$250KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Arts and culture

Holden Forests & Gardens

CLEVELAND, OH

$250KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Environmental

Laurel School

SHAKER HEIGHTS, OH

$250KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Education

Holden Forests & Gardens

CLEVELAND, OH

$250KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

Environmental

Cleveland Museum of Natural History

CLEVELAND, OH

$222KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Arts and culture

Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (100 reported in all).

See all 100 grants from The Louise H & David S Ingalls Fdn: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from The Louise H & David S Ingalls Fdn's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2025). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Ohio

See all foundations giving in Ohio

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track The Louise H & David S Ingalls Fdn and see all 100 of its reported grants

Add The Louise H & David S Ingalls Fdn to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account