Foundation directory

Jobst Foundation Pfdn Grants

Private foundation · EIN 34-6872214 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2025

Total grants paid
$1.9M
Grants reported
10
Typical grant
$120K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Alyce Juby Trustee
Deadlines
July 31 of each year
Application materials
Appropriate information, including purpose of grant, exemption letter, etc.
Restrictions
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Original filing text
Contact
ALYCE JUBY TRUSTEE
Address
KEYBANK NA PO BOX 10099 TOLEDO, OH, 436990099
Phone
4192596197
Deadlines
JULY 31 OF EACH YEAR
Application materials
APPROPRIATE INFORMATION, INCLUDING PURPOSE OF GRANT, EXEMPTION LETTER, ETC.
Restrictions
NONE

Reported organization name: JOBST FOUNDATION PFDN

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
20255$1M
20245$930K

Where Jobst Foundation Pfdn gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Ohio$1.1MMichigan$575KNew York$230K

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Promedica-Jobst Vascular Center

TOLEDO, OH

$400KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General operating

Promedica-Jobst Vascular Center

TOLEDO, OH

$350KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General operating

University of Michigan Medical School

ANN ARBOR, MI

$300KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General operating

University of Michigan Medical School

ANN ARBOR, MI

$275KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General operating

Toledo Symphony

TOLEDO, OH

$120KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General operating

Showing 5 of the 10 largest grants (10 reported in all).

See all 10 grants from Jobst Foundation Pfdn: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Jobst Foundation Pfdn's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2025). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Ohio

See all foundations giving in Ohio

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Jobst Foundation Pfdn and see all 10 of its reported grants

Add Jobst Foundation Pfdn to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account