Foundation directory

Doris & Floyd Kimble Foundation Grants

Private foundation · EIN 34-1622273 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2024

Total grants paid
$2M
Grants reported
86
Typical grant
$10K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Gregory Kimble Trustee
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
Written requests
Restrictions
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Original filing text
Contact
Gregory Kimble Trustee
Address
PO BOX 67 Dover, OH, 44622
Phone
3304072890
Deadlines
None
Application materials
Written requests
Restrictions
None

Reported organization name: Doris & Floyd Kimble Foundation

Where Doris & Floyd Kimble Foundation gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

University Hospitals

Canton, OH

$250KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Sustaining support

Tuscarawas Central Catholic

New Philadelphia, OH

$250KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Educational programs

Friends of the Homeless

New Philadelphia, OH

$100KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Sustaining support

Case Western Reserve Univ Hospital

Cleveland, OH

$100KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Sustaining Support

Project - Tusc Fair Project

Dover, OH

$87.3KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Building Project

Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (86 reported in all).

See all 86 grants from Doris & Floyd Kimble Foundation: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Doris & Floyd Kimble Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (1 filing on file, most recent tax year 2024). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Ohio

See all foundations giving in Ohio

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Doris & Floyd Kimble Foundation and see all 86 of its reported grants

Add Doris & Floyd Kimble Foundation to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account