Foundation directory

Dbj Foundation Grants

Private foundation · EIN 34-1661482 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2024

Total grants paid
$2M
Grants reported
17
Typical grant
$25K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
David H Jacobs Jr
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
A letter that indicates the purpose, the intent, and projected date.
Restrictions
Limited to religious, community, and charitable programs.
Original filing text
Contact
DAVID H JACOBS JR
Address
235 ENTRADA DR SANTA MONICA, CA, 90402
Phone
3105731410
Deadlines
NONE
Application materials
A LETTER THAT INDICATES THE PURPOSE, THE INTENT, AND PROJECTED DATE.
Restrictions
LIMITED TO RELIGIOUS, COMMUNITY, AND CHARITABLE PROGRAMS.

Reported organization name: DBJ FOUNDATION

Where Dbj Foundation gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Eiteljorg Museum

INDIANAPOLIS, IN

$1MTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Contribution to tax-exempt org general fund

North Point Educational Service Center

SANDUSKY, OH

$500KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Contribution to tax-exempt org general fund

Cleveland Rape Crisis Center

CLEVELAND, OH

$100KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Contribution to tax-exempt org general fund

Cleveland Food Bank

CLEVELAND, OH

$75KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Contribution to tax-exempt org general fund

Cleveland Sight Center

CLEVELAND, OH

$75KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Contribution to tax-exempt org general fund

Showing 5 of the 17 largest grants (17 reported in all).

See all 17 grants from Dbj Foundation: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Dbj Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (1 filing on file, most recent tax year 2024). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Indiana

See all foundations giving in Indiana

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Dbj Foundation and see all 17 of its reported grants

Add Dbj Foundation to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account