Foundation directory

Tucker Foundation Grants

Private foundation · EIN 62-1603398 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2024

Total grants paid
$4.8M
Grants reported
91
Typical grant
$10K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
David Smith
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
There is no specified format required
Restrictions
Grants are generally focused in hamilton and bradley counties of east tennessee and atlanta, georgia, but they are not limited to these locales.
Original filing text
Contact
DAVID SMITH
Address
9337 BRADMORE LANE OOLTEWAH, TN, 37363
Phone
4236642107
Deadlines
NONE
Application materials
THERE IS NO SPECIFIED FORMAT REQUIRED
Restrictions
GRANTS ARE GENERALLY FOCUSED IN HAMILTON AND BRADLEY COUNTIES OF EAST TENNESSEE AND ATLANTA, GEORGIA, BUT THEY ARE NOT LIMITED TO THESE LOCALES.

Reported organization name: TUCKER FOUNDATION

Where Tucker Foundation gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Community Foundation of Greater Chattanooga

CHATTANOOGA, TN

$2.5MTax year 2024

Grant purpose

The tucker fund

UT Foundation

KNOXVILLE, TN

$200KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Wildwood farm fund

On Point

HIXSON, TN

$192.6KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General support - increasing social-emotional health and academic support for hamilton county youth of great promise

The Nature Conservancy of Tennessee

BRENTWOOD, TN

$186KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Acquisitions for the ocoee gateway and the pain rock river national wildlife refuge

Lee University

CLEVELAND, TN

$150KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General support - string theory season xvi (2024-25)

Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (91 reported in all).

See all 91 grants from Tucker Foundation: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Tucker Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (1 filing on file, most recent tax year 2024). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Tennessee

See all foundations giving in Tennessee

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Tucker Foundation and see all 91 of its reported grants

Add Tucker Foundation to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account