Foundation directory

The Bill Gatton Foundation Grants

Private foundation · EIN 62-1266284 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2024

Total grants paid
$27.1M
Grants reported
9
Typical grant
$1.8M
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Billgattonfoundationjpmorgancom
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
No official application. Grant requests should outline the needs and the purposes to which the funds will be utilized.
Restrictions
The only restriction is that the contribution must be made to an organization, within the united states or any of its possessions, for purposes described in section 501 (c) (3) of the internal revenue code, including religious, charitable, educational, scientific, testing for public safety, literacy or prevention of cruelty to children or animals.
Original filing text
Contact
BILLGATTONFOUNDATIONJPMORGANCOM
Address
C/O JPMORGAN CHASE BANK NA 390 MADISON AVENUE 14TH FL NEW YORK, NY, 10017
Phone
2124642334
Deadlines
NONE
Application materials
NO OFFICIAL APPLICATION. GRANT REQUESTS SHOULD OUTLINE THE NEEDS AND THE PURPOSES TO WHICH THE FUNDS WILL BE UTILIZED.
Restrictions
THE ONLY RESTRICTION IS THAT THE CONTRIBUTION MUST BE MADE TO AN ORGANIZATION, WITHIN THE UNITED STATES OR ANY OF ITS POSSESSIONS, FOR PURPOSES DESCRIBED IN SECTION 501 (C) (3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE, INCLUDING RELIGIOUS, CHARITABLE, EDUCATIONAL, SCIENTIFIC, TESTING FOR PUBLIC SAFETY, LITERACY OR PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO CHILDREN OR ANIMALS.

Reported organization name: THE BILL GATTON FOUNDATION

Where The Bill Gatton Foundation gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

University of Kentucky

LEXINGTON, KY

$13.2MTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Education

King University

BRISTOL, TN

$5.6MTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Education

Alice Lloyd College

PIPPA PASSES, KY

$4MTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Education

Virginia Highlands Community College Educational Foundation

ABINGDON, VA

$2MTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Education

University of Virginia College at Wise

WISE, VA

$1.8MTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Education

Showing 5 of the 9 largest grants (9 reported in all).

See all 9 grants from The Bill Gatton Foundation: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from The Bill Gatton Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (1 filing on file, most recent tax year 2024). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Kentucky

See all foundations giving in Kentucky

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track The Bill Gatton Foundation and see all 9 of its reported grants

Add The Bill Gatton Foundation to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account