Foundation directory

Ross Stores Foundation Grants

Private foundation · EIN 46-3828645 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2025

Total grants paid
$8.3M
Grants reported
254
Typical grant
$8.6K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

$3.5M

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Ross Stores Foundation
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Restrictions
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Original filing text
Contact
ROSS STORES FOUNDATION
Address
5130 HACIENDA DRIVE DUBLIN, CA, 94568
Phone
9259654400
Deadlines
SEE GENERAL EXPLANATION STATEMENT
Application materials
SEE GENERAL EXPLANATION STATEMENT
Restrictions
SEE GENERAL EXPLANATION STATEMENT

Reported organization name: ROSS STORES FOUNDATION

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
2025140$4.2M
2024114$4.1M

Where Ross Stores Foundation gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Boys & Girls Clubs of America

ATLANTA, GA

$1.6MTax year 2025

Grant purpose

Youth program

Boys & Girls Clubs of America

ATLANTA, GA

$923.3KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Youth program

American National Red Cross

WASHINGTON, DC

$800KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Disaster response

First Book

WASHINGTON, DC

$366.7KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

Youth program

United Way of Greater Los Angeles

LOS ANGELES, CA

$350KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Disaster response

Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (254 reported in all).

See all 254 grants from Ross Stores Foundation: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Ross Stores Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2025). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in California

See all foundations giving in California

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Ross Stores Foundation and see all 254 of its reported grants

Add Ross Stores Foundation to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account