Foundation directory

Robert H & Katharine B Garff Foundation Grants

Private foundation · EIN 20-1412845 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2024

Total grants paid
$2.6M
Grants reported
48
Typical grant
$5K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation reports on its 990-PF that it only makes contributions to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited applications.

Looking for funders you can apply to? Browse foundations that accept applications, or see foundations that fund in Utah.

Contact
Matthew B Garff
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
By written request
Restrictions
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Original filing text
Contact
MATTHEW B GARFF
Address
111 EAST BROADWAY STE 900 SALT LAKE CITY, UT, 84111
Phone
8012573400
Deadlines
NONE
Application materials
BY WRITTEN REQUEST
Restrictions
NONE

Reported organization name: Robert H & Katharine B Garff Foundation

Where Robert H & Katharine B Garff Foundation gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Utah$2.3MGeorgia$250KIowa$22.5KArizona$17.4KCalifornia$12.6K

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

University of Utah

SALT LAKE CITY, UT

$2MTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General donations

Martin Luther King Jr Center

Atlanta, GA

$250KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

general donation

Utah First Lady Foundation

MIDVALE, UT

$50KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General donation

Huntsman Mental

Salt Lake City, UT

$28KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

general donation

Salt Lake City School District

Salt Lake City, UT

$26.8KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

general donation

Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (48 reported in all).

See all 48 grants from Robert H & Katharine B Garff Foundation: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Robert H & Katharine B Garff Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (1 filing on file, most recent tax year 2024). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Utah

See all foundations giving in Utah

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Robert H & Katharine B Garff Foundation and see all 48 of its reported grants

Add Robert H & Katharine B Garff Foundation to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account