Foundation directory

Donnell B & Elizabeth D Stewart Education Foundation Grants

Private foundation · EIN 87-6179880 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2025

Total grants paid
$5.6M
Grants reported
124
Typical grant
$5K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Bank of Utah
Deadlines
None, preferred prior to September 30th
Application materials
Written request
Restrictions
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Original filing text
Contact
BANK OF UTAH
Address
2605 WASHINGTON BLVD OGDEN, UT, 84401
Phone
8014095114
Deadlines
NONE, PREFERRED PRIOR TO SEPTEMBER 30TH
Application materials
WRITTEN REQUEST
Restrictions
NONE

Reported organization name: DONNELL B & ELIZABETH D STEWART EDUCATION FOUNDATION

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
202561$2.9M
202463$2.7M

Where Donnell B & Elizabeth D Stewart Education Foundation gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Weber State University

OGDEN, UT

$1.9MTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General charitable purpose

Weber State University

OGDEN, UT

$1.9MTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General charitable purpose

Onstage Ogden

OGDEN, UT

$157.5KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General charitable purpose

Onstage Ogden

OGDEN, UT

$140KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General charitable purpose

Treehouse Museum

OGDEN, UT

$127.5KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General charitable purpose

Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (124 reported in all).

See all 124 grants from Donnell B & Elizabeth D Stewart Education Foundation: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Donnell B & Elizabeth D Stewart Education Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2025). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Utah

See all foundations giving in Utah

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Donnell B & Elizabeth D Stewart Education Foundation and see all 124 of its reported grants

Add Donnell B & Elizabeth D Stewart Education Foundation to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account