Foundation directory

Lyon Foundation Grants

Private foundation · EIN 23-7299980 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2025

Total grants paid
$4.8M
Grants reported
91
Typical grant
$12.5K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
John B Kane
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
See attached
Restrictions
Preference given to the bartlesville area
Original filing text
Contact
JOHN B KANE
Address
PO BOX 546 BARTLESVILLE, OK, 74005
Phone
9183360066
Deadlines
NONE
Application materials
SEE ATTACHED
Restrictions
PREFERENCE GIVEN TO THE BARTLESVILLE AREA

Reported organization name: LYON FOUNDATION

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
202541$2.5M
202450$2.3M

Where Lyon Foundation gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Oklahoma Wesleyan University

BARTLESVILLE, OK

$605KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General support and new softball field

Bartlesville Community Foundation

BARTLESVILLE, OK

$402.5KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General support

Bartlesville Community Foundation

BARTLESVILLE, OK

$369.2KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General support

City of Bartlesville

BARTLESVILLE, OK

$304.7KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General support and reconstruct greens on golf course

Friends of Kiddie Park

BARTLESVILLE, OK

$292.5KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Maintenance and upkeep of park

Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (91 reported in all).

See all 91 grants from Lyon Foundation: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Lyon Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2025). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Oklahoma

See all foundations giving in Oklahoma

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Lyon Foundation and see all 91 of its reported grants

Add Lyon Foundation to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account