Foundation directory

Leonard C & Mildred F Ferguson Foundation Grants

Private foundation · EIN 65-6245247 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2025

Total grants paid
$8.3M
Grants reported
127
Typical grant
$10K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Huntington Bank Irene Gray
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Restrictions
For youth betterment in the areas of Maine, Florida and the Menlo Park and Atherton Areas of California
Original filing text
Contact
Huntington Bank Irene Gray
Address
4481 Munson St NW Ste 100 Canton, OH, 44718
Phone
3302582362
Deadlines
None
Application materials
None
Restrictions
For youth betterment in the areas of Maine, Florida and the Menlo Park and Atherton Areas of California

Reported organization name: Leonard C & Mildred F Ferguson Foundation

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
202568$7.2M
202459$1.1M

Where Leonard C & Mildred F Ferguson Foundation gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Ohio$5.1MFlorida$1MIllinois$635KCalifornia$587.5KMaine$552.6K

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

The Ferguson Foundation

Canton, OH

$4.8MTax year 2025

Grant purpose

Foundation Split

Conservancy of SW Florida

Naples, FL

$1MTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General Funds

Highland Community College

Freeport, IL

$317.5KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Concert Grand Piano

Highland Community College

Freeport, IL

$317.5KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

Concert Grand Piano and Fine Arts Program

Wilderness Center

Wilmot, OH

$118KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

Grant to Help with Land Purchase, Conservation

Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (127 reported in all).

See all 127 grants from Leonard C & Mildred F Ferguson Foundation: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Leonard C & Mildred F Ferguson Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2025). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Ohio

See all foundations giving in Ohio

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Leonard C & Mildred F Ferguson Foundation and see all 127 of its reported grants

Add Leonard C & Mildred F Ferguson Foundation to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account