Foundation directory

Tuw Margaret L Martin Char Fdn Grants

Private foundation · EIN 58-6305150 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2025

Total grants paid
$1.1M
Grants reported
69
Typical grant
$10K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Doreen Stratton Bank of America
Email
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Deadlines
New scholarships - March 1 renewals - June 1
Application materials
Application form provided to high school guidance counselors provide transcript, class rank, and verification of sat or act scores
Restrictions
Resident or child of resident of liberty cty, ga; top 10% of class; minimum score of 1000 on sat, or equivalent on act; regionally accredited college, univ. Or nursing school
Original filing text
Contact
DOREEN STRATTON BANK OF AMERICA
Address
CT2-545-02-03 200 GLASTONBURY BLVD GLASTONBURY, CT, 06033
Phone
8602444891
Email
N/A
Deadlines
NEW SCHOLARSHIPS - MARCH 1 RENEWALS - JUNE 1
Application materials
APPLICATION FORM PROVIDED TO HIGH SCHOOL GUIDANCE COUNSELORS PROVIDE TRANSCRIPT, CLASS RANK, AND VERIFICATION OF SAT OR ACT SCORES
Restrictions
RESIDENT OR CHILD OF RESIDENT OF LIBERTY CTY, GA; TOP 10% OF CLASS; MINIMUM SCORE OF 1000 ON SAT, OR EQUIVALENT ON ACT; REGIONALLY ACCREDITED COLLEGE, UNIV. OR NURSING SCHOOL

Reported organization name: TUW MARGARET L MARTIN CHAR FDN

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
202535$556.9K
202434$512.8K

Where Tuw Margaret L Martin Char Fdn gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Georgia Southern University

STATESBORO, GA

$110KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Scholarships

Georgia Southern University

STATESBORO, GA

$100KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

Scholarships

The Hinesville Arts Council

HINESVILLE, GA

$41.2KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

Unrestricted general

Flemington Presbyterian Church

HINESVILLE, GA

$41.2KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

Unrestricted general

University of Georgia

ATHENS, GA

$40KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Scholarships

Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (69 reported in all).

See all 69 grants from Tuw Margaret L Martin Char Fdn: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Tuw Margaret L Martin Char Fdn's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2025). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Georgia

See all foundations giving in Georgia

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Tuw Margaret L Martin Char Fdn and see all 69 of its reported grants

Add Tuw Margaret L Martin Char Fdn to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account