Foundation directory

The Puterbaugh Foundation Grants

Private foundation · EIN 73-6092193 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2025

Total grants paid
$2.3M
Grants reported
46
Typical grant
$20K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Cara Bland
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
Narrative Form
Restrictions
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Original filing text
Contact
Cara Bland
Address
215 E Choctaw Ave Suite 104 McAlester, OK, 74501
Phone
9184240998
Email
carabland@gmail.com
Deadlines
None
Application materials
Narrative Form
Restrictions
None

Reported organization name: The Puterbaugh Foundation

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
202522$1.2M
202424$1.1M

Where The Puterbaugh Foundation gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Southeast Oklahoma Public Library S

McAlester, OK

$600KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Building Renovations

Southeast Oklahoma Public Library S

McAlester, OK

$500KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

Building Renovations

McAlester Public Schools

McAlester, OK

$201KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General Operations

Oklahoma Medical Resrch Foundation

Oklahoma City, OK

$100KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General Operations

Shared Blessings

McAlester, OK

$95KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General Operations

Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (46 reported in all).

See all 46 grants from The Puterbaugh Foundation: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from The Puterbaugh Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2025). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Oklahoma

See all foundations giving in Oklahoma

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track The Puterbaugh Foundation and see all 46 of its reported grants

Add The Puterbaugh Foundation to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account