Foundation directory

The Mark and Anne Hansen Foundation Grants

Private foundation · EIN 20-5794944 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2024

Total grants paid
$1M
Grants reported
30
Typical grant
$10K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Trustee Co the Mark and Anne Hansen
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Restrictions
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Original filing text
Contact
TRUSTEE CO THE MARK AND ANNE HANSEN
Address
1615 M STREET NW SUITE 400 WASHINGTON, DC, 20036
Phone
8778295500
Deadlines
NONE
Application materials
N/A
Restrictions
NONE

Reported organization name: THE MARK AND ANNE HANSEN FOUNDATION

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
202416$528.7K
202314$518K

Where The Mark and Anne Hansen Foundation gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

University School of Milwaukee

MILWAUKEE, WI

$150KTax year 2023

Grant purpose

Donation

University School of Milwaukee

MILWAUKEE, WI

$125KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Donation

Middlebury College

MIDDLEBURY, VT

$100KTax year 2023

Grant purpose

Donation

Middlebury College

MIDDLEBURY, VT

$100KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Donation

La Crosse Central Alumni Foundation

LA CROSSE, WI

$100KTax year 2023

Grant purpose

Donation

Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (30 reported in all).

See all 30 grants from The Mark and Anne Hansen Foundation: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from The Mark and Anne Hansen Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2024). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Wisconsin

See all foundations giving in Wisconsin

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track The Mark and Anne Hansen Foundation and see all 30 of its reported grants

Add The Mark and Anne Hansen Foundation to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account