Foundation directory

Suntrust Bank Charitable-Irr Tr(1071 Grants

Private foundation · EIN 54-6054608 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2025

Total grants paid
$11.8M
Grants reported
13
Typical grant
$1M
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Lynette Bell President
Email
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Deadlines
Applications should be made in or before October for consideration in the following year.
Application materials
Form, information and materials: written applications with upporting information regarding the purpose of the organization and expected benefits of program
Restrictions
Contributions/grants are primarily to community organizations. Grants are not made to political or religious organzations.
Original filing text
Contact
LYNETTE BELL PRESIDENT
Address
214 N TRYON STREET FL 34 CHARLOTTE, NC, 28202
Phone
4048132023
Email
N/A
Deadlines
APPLICATIONS SHOULD BE MADE IN OR BEFORE OCTOBER FOR CONSIDERATION IN THE FOLLOWING YEAR.
Application materials
FORM, INFORMATION AND MATERIALS: WRITTEN APPLICATIONS WITH UPPORTING INFORMATION REGARDING THE PURPOSE OF THE ORGANIZATION AND EXPECTED BENEFITS OF PROGRAM
Restrictions
CONTRIBUTIONS/GRANTS ARE PRIMARILY TO COMMUNITY ORGANIZATIONS. GRANTS ARE NOT MADE TO POLITICAL OR RELIGIOUS ORGANZATIONS.

Reported organization name: SUNTRUST BANK CHARITABLE-IRR TR(1071

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
20255$5.5M
20248$6.3M

Where Suntrust Bank Charitable-Irr Tr(1071 gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Purpose Built Communities

ATLANTA, GA

$1.5MTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General operating

Trust for the National Mall

WASHINGTON, DC

$1.5MTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General operating

The Ron Clark Academy Inc

ATLANTA, GA

$1.2MTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General operating

The Barack Obama Foundation

ITASCA, IL

$1.1MTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General operating

The Morehouse School of Medicine Inc

ATLANTA, GA

$1MTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General operating

Showing 5 of the 13 largest grants (13 reported in all).

See all 13 grants from Suntrust Bank Charitable-Irr Tr(1071: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Suntrust Bank Charitable-Irr Tr(1071's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2025). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Georgia

See all foundations giving in Georgia

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Suntrust Bank Charitable-Irr Tr(1071 and see all 13 of its reported grants

Add Suntrust Bank Charitable-Irr Tr(1071 to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account