Foundation directory

Russell Grinnell Memorial Trust Grants

Private foundation · EIN 31-1603440 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2025

Total grants paid
$1.8M
Grants reported
43
Typical grant
$30K
Future commitments
Not reported

Future commitments are grants the foundation has reported but not yet paid.

How to apply

Open to applications: its latest 990-PF publishes how to apply and does not limit giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Bank of America Att Christine O'D
Email
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Deadlines
March 1st & September 1st
Application materials
Cover letter, proposal narrative, attachments.
Restrictions
For organizations that seek to address childrens education, health and safety needs.
Original filing text
Contact
BANK OF AMERICA ATT CHRISTINE O'D
Address
114 WEST 47TH STREET NEW YORK, NY, 10036
Phone
6468551011
Email
N/A
Deadlines
MARCH 1ST & SEPTEMBER 1ST
Application materials
COVER LETTER, PROPOSAL NARRATIVE, ATTACHMENTS.
Restrictions
FOR ORGANIZATIONS THAT SEEK TO ADDRESS CHILDRENS EDUCATION, HEALTH AND SAFETY NEEDS.

Reported organization name: RUSSELL GRINNELL MEMORIAL TRUST

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
202524$814.8K
202419$972.5K

Where Russell Grinnell Memorial Trust gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Catholic Charities of Central Colorado

Colorado Springs, CO

$150KTax year 2024

For family connections

Bronxworks Inc

Bronx, NY

$100KTax year 2025

Unrestricted general

Hand in Hand Mano En Mano

Milbridge, ME

$100KTax year 2024

Unrestricted general

Bronxworks Inc

Bronx, NY

$100KTax year 2024

Family engagement & early

Forge Evolution

Colorado Springs, CO

$75KTax year 2024

Unrestricted general

Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (43 reported in all).

See all 43 grants from Russell Grinnell Memorial Trust: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Start free

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Russell Grinnell Memorial Trust's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2025). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in New York

See all foundations giving in New York

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Russell Grinnell Memorial Trust and see all 43 of its reported grants

Add Russell Grinnell Memorial Trust to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Start free