Foundation directory

Philo & Sarah Blaisdell Foundation Grants

Private foundation · EIN 25-6035748 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2025

Total grants paid
$1.2M
Grants reported
235
Typical grant
$1K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Ron L Orris
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
Written
Restrictions
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Original filing text
Contact
RON L ORRIS
Address
2 MAIN ST SUITE 410 BRADFORD, PA, 16701
Phone
8143626340
Deadlines
NONE
Application materials
WRITTEN
Restrictions
NONE

Reported organization name: PHILO & SARAH BLAISDELL FOUNDATION

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
2025117$651K
2024118$554.3K

Where Philo & Sarah Blaisdell Foundation gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Bradford Area Alliance

BRADFORD, PA

$130.5KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

Local economic revitalization

Bradford Area Alliance

BRADFORD, PA

$100KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Donation to hire consultant

City of Bradford Oecd

BRADFORD, PA

$100KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

Engineering study and maintenance

Futures (Brad Center)

BRADFORD, PA

$50.8KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Annual appeal

Futures Rehabilitation Center Inc

BRADFORD, PA

$50.5KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

Building purchase

Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (235 reported in all).

See all 235 grants from Philo & Sarah Blaisdell Foundation: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Philo & Sarah Blaisdell Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2025). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Pennsylvania

See all foundations giving in Pennsylvania

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Philo & Sarah Blaisdell Foundation and see all 235 of its reported grants

Add Philo & Sarah Blaisdell Foundation to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account