Foundation directory

John W and Effie E Speas Memorial Trust Grants

Private foundation · EIN 44-6008249 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2025

Total grants paid
$4.2M
Grants reported
87
Typical grant
$25K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Tony Twyman - Bank of America NA
Email
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Deadlines
3/31 and 8/31
Application materials
GUIDELINES AND ONLINE APPLICATION AVAILABLE AT WEBSITE, www.bankofamerica.com/philanthropic/search-for-grants
Restrictions
Restricted to qualifying organizations in the greater kansas city, missouri & kansas city, kansas areas
Original filing text
Contact
TONY TWYMAN - BANK OF AMERICA NA
Address
PO BOX 219119 KANSAS CITY, MO, 641219119
Phone
8162924342
Email
N/A
Deadlines
3/31 AND 8/31
Application materials
GUIDELINES AND ONLINE APPLICATION AVAILABLE AT WEBSITE, www.bankofamerica.com/philanthropic/search-for-grants
Restrictions
RESTRICTED TO QUALIFYING ORGANIZATIONS IN THE GREATER KANSAS CITY, MISSOURI & KANSAS CITY, KANSAS AREAS

Reported organization name: JOHN W AND EFFIE E SPEAS MEMORIAL TRUST

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
202551$2.2M
202436$2M

Where John W and Effie E Speas Memorial Trust gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Kansas$2.7MMissouri$1.6M

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Adventhealth Foundation

MERRIAM, KS

$300KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Support eleka unity

Kansas University Endowment Association

LAWRENCE, KS

$250KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

21st century cancer

Kansas University Endowment Association

KANSAS CITY, KS

$250KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Professorship in cellular

Kansas University Endowment Association

KANSAS CITY, KS

$250KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

21st century cancer

Kansas City Kansas Community College Fdn

KANSAS CITY, KS

$250KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

Automation engineering

Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (87 reported in all).

See all 87 grants from John W and Effie E Speas Memorial Trust: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from John W and Effie E Speas Memorial Trust's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2025). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Kansas

See all foundations giving in Kansas

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track John W and Effie E Speas Memorial Trust and see all 87 of its reported grants

Add John W and Effie E Speas Memorial Trust to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account