Foundation directory

John M & Gertrude E Petersen Foundation Grants

Private foundation · EIN 25-1859031 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2025

Total grants paid
$2.1M
Grants reported
29
Typical grant
$10K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Richard C Petersen
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
Request for funding application the following attachments should be included with the funding application: copy of IRS determination letter regarding your agency's tax exempt status; roster of current board of directors, to include addresses, phone numbers and occupations; audited financial statements, if applicable.
Restrictions
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Original filing text
Contact
RICHARD C PETERSEN
Address
4765 KODIAK DRIVE TRAVERSE CITY, MI, 49685
Phone
9896002098
Email
RZP0CM124@GMAIL.COM
Deadlines
N/A
Application materials
REQUEST FOR FUNDING APPLICATION THE FOLLOWING ATTACHMENTS SHOULD BE INCLUDED WITH THE FUNDING APPLICATION: COPY OF IRS DETERMINATION LETTER REGARDING YOUR AGENCY'S TAX EXEMPT STATUS; ROSTER OF CURRENT BOARD OF DIRECTORS, TO INCLUDE ADDRESSES, PHONE NUMBERS AND OCCUPATIONS; AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, IF APPLICABLE.
Restrictions
NONE

Reported organization name: JOHN M & GERTRUDE E PETERSEN FOUNDATION

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
202515$960.9K
202414$1.1M

Where John M & Gertrude E Petersen Foundation gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Family House

PITTSBURGH, PA

$750KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Capital fund

Mercy Center for Women

ERIE, PA

$425KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

Capital project

Africa 6000

ERIE, PA

$205.4KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

Capital project

Mercy Center for Women

ERIE, PA

$125KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General support

Sight Center Nwpa

ERIE, PA

$100KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General support

Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (29 reported in all).

See all 29 grants from John M & Gertrude E Petersen Foundation: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from John M & Gertrude E Petersen Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2025). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Pennsylvania

See all foundations giving in Pennsylvania

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track John M & Gertrude E Petersen Foundation and see all 29 of its reported grants

Add John M & Gertrude E Petersen Foundation to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account