Foundation directory

John Edward Fowler Memorial Foundation Grants

Private foundation · EIN 51-6019469 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2025

Total grants paid
$5.5M
Grants reported
154
Typical grant
$30K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Jeff Capron co The John Edward Fowl
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
Information as required in the online website
Restrictions
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Original filing text
Contact
Jeff Capron co The John Edward Fowl
Address
PO Box 370 Oakton, VA, 22124
Phone
7032142266
Deadlines
None
Application materials
Information as required in the online website
Restrictions
None

Reported organization name: John Edward Fowler Memorial Foundation

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
202582$2.7M
202472$2.9M

Where John Edward Fowler Memorial Foundation gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Glenbrook Cooperative Nursery School

Bethesda, MD

$300KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Gen ops

Rockville Community Nursery School

Rockville, MD

$200KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General operating

DC Central Kitchen

Washington, DC

$170KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Gen ops

Lisner Home for Aged Women

Washington, DC

$125KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Gen ops

Boys and Girls Club of Greater Washington

Washington, DC

$100KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General operating

Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (154 reported in all).

See all 154 grants from John Edward Fowler Memorial Foundation: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from John Edward Fowler Memorial Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2025). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in District of Columbia

See all foundations giving in District of Columbia

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track John Edward Fowler Memorial Foundation and see all 154 of its reported grants

Add John Edward Fowler Memorial Foundation to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account