Foundation directory

Jim & Yvonne Sexton Family Foundation Grants

Private foundation · EIN 41-1312086 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2024

Total grants paid
$1.9M
Grants reported
29
Typical grant
$20K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Cindy Halverson
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
No particular formneed copy of 501(c)3 plus audited financials or IRS 990
Restrictions
Primarily central mn 501(c)3 organizations
Original filing text
Contact
CINDY HALVERSON
Address
5890 TOWN HALL DRIVE Loretto, MN, 55357
Phone
7632495502
Deadlines
NONE
Application materials
NO PARTICULAR FORMNEED COPY OF 501(c)3 PLUS AUDITED FINANCIALS OR IRS 990
Restrictions
PRIMARILY CENTRAL MN 501(c)3 ORGANIZATIONS

Reported organization name: Jim & Yvonne Sexton Family Foundation

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
20246$1.1M
202323$803.5K

Where Jim & Yvonne Sexton Family Foundation gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Regions Hospital Foundation

Saint Paul, MN

$500KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Health Studies

Alight

Minneapolis, MN

$200KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Humanitarian Relief

Childrens Surgery Intl

Saint Paul, MN

$200KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Medical Procedures

Regions Hospital Foundation

Saint Paul, MN

$150KTax year 2023

Grant purpose

Research

Childrens Surgery International

New Brighton, MN

$150KTax year 2023

Grant purpose

Medical Surgeries and Training

Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (29 reported in all).

See all 29 grants from Jim & Yvonne Sexton Family Foundation: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Jim & Yvonne Sexton Family Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2024). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Minnesota

See all foundations giving in Minnesota

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Jim & Yvonne Sexton Family Foundation and see all 29 of its reported grants

Add Jim & Yvonne Sexton Family Foundation to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account