Foundation directory

Jack E and Eleanor Cannon Hill Foundation Grants

Private foundation · EIN 38-3119249 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2025

Total grants paid
$2.3M
Grants reported
22
Typical grant
$30K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Christopher Sliva
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
NA as Foundation has terminated
Restrictions
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Original filing text
Contact
Christopher Sliva
Address
PO Box 2414 Battle Creek, MI, 49016
Phone
2692882839
Email
crsliva20@comcast.net
Deadlines
None
Application materials
NA as Foundation has terminated
Restrictions
None

Reported organization name: Jack E and Eleanor Cannon Hill Foundation

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
202512$2M
202410$290K

Where Jack E and Eleanor Cannon Hill Foundation gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

University of Michigan - Sagher & Stacey Research

Ann Arbor, MI

$551.8KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General operations

University of Michigan - Health Dept of Inter Med

Ann Arbor, MI

$433.8KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

AML Blood Cancer Research Fund Burke $175,000 Bone Marrow Transplant Priority Research Anand $250,000

Bucket List of Dreams

Monroe, MI

$301.2KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

general operations

Love from Louie Inc

Parma, MI

$250KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

general operations

Neuroendocrine Cancer Awareness Network

Fort Mill, SC

$150.2KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

general operations

Showing 5 of the 22 largest grants (22 reported in all).

See all 22 grants from Jack E and Eleanor Cannon Hill Foundation: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Jack E and Eleanor Cannon Hill Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2025). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Michigan

See all foundations giving in Michigan

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Jack E and Eleanor Cannon Hill Foundation and see all 22 of its reported grants

Add Jack E and Eleanor Cannon Hill Foundation to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account