Foundation directory

Herman P and Sophia Taubman Foundation %Bank of Oklahoma Private Wealth Grants

Private foundation · EIN 73-6092820 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2024

Total grants paid
$1.1M
Grants reported
10
Typical grant
$122K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Bank of Oklahoma NA Agent
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
Written request to Foundation Trustees stating the amount and nature of the request and the contact information of the party requesting contributions
Restrictions
Award must be for charitable, religious, scientific, educational or literary purposes
Original filing text
Contact
Bank of Oklahoma NA Agent
Address
5727 S Lewis Ave Ste 800 Tulsa, OK, 741057149
Phone
9186191520
Email
ECollins@bokf.com
Deadlines
None
Application materials
Written request to Foundation Trustees stating the amount and nature of the request and the contact information of the party requesting contributions
Restrictions
Award must be for charitable, religious, scientific, educational or literary purposes

Reported organization name: Herman P and Sophia Taubman Foundation %Bank of Oklahoma Private Wealth

Where Herman P and Sophia Taubman Foundation %Bank of Oklahoma Private Wealth gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Spelman College

Atlanta, GA

$250KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Funding for Center for Innovation and the Arts

UC San Diego Foundation

La Jolla, CA

$170KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Student Fellowships, Center for Marine Biodiversity & Conservation & Wavelengths Programming

Social Justice Film Institute

Seattle, WA

$145KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Funding for Film Festival & Educational Programs

WA Bloc

Seattle, WA

$125KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Funding for Minority Education Programs

City Forest Credits

Seattle, WA

$125KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Funding for Staff Salaries & Outside Consultants

Showing 5 of the 10 largest grants (10 reported in all).

See all 10 grants from Herman P and Sophia Taubman Foundation %Bank of Oklahoma Private Wealth: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Herman P and Sophia Taubman Foundation %Bank of Oklahoma Private Wealth's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (1 filing on file, most recent tax year 2024). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Washington

See all foundations giving in Washington

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Herman P and Sophia Taubman Foundation %Bank of Oklahoma Private Wealth and see all 10 of its reported grants

Add Herman P and Sophia Taubman Foundation %Bank of Oklahoma Private Wealth to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account