Foundation directory

Ford S N & Ada Fund Pfdn Grants

Private foundation · EIN 34-0842282 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2025

Total grants paid
$1.2M
Grants reported
12
Typical grant
$60K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Dana Hammond Trust Officer
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
Appropriate information, including intended use
Restrictions
Richland county, ohio residents; primarily used for sick, aged and education
Original filing text
Contact
DANA HAMMOND TRUST OFFICER
Address
42 NORTH MAIN ST KEYBANK NA TRU MANSFIELD, OH, 44902
Phone
4195257665
Deadlines
NONE
Application materials
APPROPRIATE INFORMATION, INCLUDING INTENDED USE
Restrictions
RICHLAND COUNTY, OHIO RESIDENTS; PRIMARILY USED FOR SICK, AGED AND EDUCATION

Reported organization name: FORD S N & ADA FUND PFDN

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
20256$648.9K
20246$595.3K

Where Ford S N & Ada Fund Pfdn gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

New York$737.3KOhio$506.8K

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Catholic Charities

NEW YORK, NY

$390.4KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Medical asstance for needy

Catholic Charities

NEW YORK, NY

$346.9KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General operating

Taking Root Farms

MANSFIELD, OH

$100KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General operating

Madison Local Board of Education

MANSFIELD, OH

$76.9KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General operating

Madison Local Board of Education

MANSFIELD, OH

$72KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

Scholarship fund

Showing 5 of the 12 largest grants (12 reported in all).

See all 12 grants from Ford S N & Ada Fund Pfdn: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Ford S N & Ada Fund Pfdn's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2025). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in New York

See all foundations giving in New York

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Ford S N & Ada Fund Pfdn and see all 12 of its reported grants

Add Ford S N & Ada Fund Pfdn to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account