Foundation directory

Farrell Foundation Grants

Private foundation · EIN 54-1475736 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2025

Total grants paid
$2.1M
Grants reported
22
Typical grant
$2.5K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Anne Feazelle
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
Letter with a brochure or other information
Restrictions
Determined upon receipt of request
Original filing text
Contact
ANNE FEAZELLE
Address
1824 WILLIAMSON ROAD ROANOKE, VA, 24012
Phone
5403441461
Deadlines
None
Application materials
LETTER WITH A BROCHURE OR OTHER INFORMATION
Restrictions
DETERMINED UPON RECEIPT OF REQUEST

Reported organization name: Farrell Foundation

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
20256$34.5K
202416$2M

Where Farrell Foundation gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Carilion Clinic Foundation

ROANOKE, VA

$2MTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Charitable

Olph

SALEM, VA

$20KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

Charitable

Olph

Salem, VA

$10KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Charitable

Feeding Southwest Virginia

SALEM, VA

$5KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

Charitable

Bradley Free Clinic

ROANOKE, VA

$5KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Charitable

Showing 5 of the 22 largest grants (22 reported in all).

See all 22 grants from Farrell Foundation: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Farrell Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2025). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Virginia

See all foundations giving in Virginia

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Farrell Foundation and see all 22 of its reported grants

Add Farrell Foundation to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account