Foundation directory

Donald E Nielsen Foundation Inc Grants

Private foundation · EIN 20-2629290 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2024

Total grants paid
$2.9M
Grants reported
25
Typical grant
$48K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Clarence Mock
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Restrictions
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Original filing text
Contact
CLARENCE MOCK
Address
918 S 111 PLAZA OMAHA, NE, 68154
Phone
4023725166
Deadlines
N/A
Application materials
N/A
Restrictions
N/A

Reported organization name: DONALD E NIELSEN FOUNDATION INC

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
202413$1.1M
202312$1.9M

Where Donald E Nielsen Foundation Inc gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

City of West Point NE

WEST POINT, NE

$1MTax year 2023

Grant purpose

General support

Village of Beemer

BEEMER, NE

$250KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General support

Cumming County Fair

WEST POINT, NE

$200KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General support

Burt County Fair Foundation

TEKAMAH, NE

$200KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General support

Midlands Community Foundation

PAPILLION, NE

$200KTax year 2023

Grant purpose

General support

Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (25 reported in all).

See all 25 grants from Donald E Nielsen Foundation Inc: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Donald E Nielsen Foundation Inc's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2024). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Nebraska

See all foundations giving in Nebraska

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Donald E Nielsen Foundation Inc and see all 25 of its reported grants

Add Donald E Nielsen Foundation Inc to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account