Foundation directory

Davison Bruce Foundation Grants

Private foundation · EIN 20-6565366 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2024

Total grants paid
$1.1M
Grants reported
52
Typical grant
$15K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Davison Bruce Fdn Grants Administra
Deadlines
February 1st
Application materials
Applications can be submitted via letter or online at www.davisonbrucefoundation.org., see attached
Restrictions
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Original filing text
Contact
DAVISON BRUCE FDN GRANTS ADMINISTRA
Address
CO CUMBERLAND TRUST TRUSTEE 40 BURTON HILLS BLVD STE 300 NASHVILLE, TN, 37215
Phone
6157832540
Deadlines
FEBRUARY 1ST
Application materials
APPLICATIONS CAN BE SUBMITTED VIA LETTER OR ONLINE AT WWW.DAVISONBRUCEFOUNDATION.ORG., SEE ATTACHED
Restrictions
N/A

Reported organization name: DAVISON BRUCE FOUNDATION

Where Davison Bruce Foundation gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Alabama$479.7KTexas$176KMississippi$170KGeorgia$160.5KColorado$45K

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Living Hope International Living Hope International

DALLAS, TX

$66KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General charitable giving

Homes of Hope for Children Homes of Hope for Children

PURVIS, MS

$65KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General charitable giving

Bracken Christian School Bracken Christian School

BULVERDE, TX

$53.5KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Education

Harmony House Domestic Violence She Harmony House Domestic Violence Shelter

LAGRANGE, GA

$52.5KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Domestic violence shelter

Crestwood Day School Crestwood Day School

BIRMINGHAM, AL

$52.5KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Education

Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (52 reported in all).

See all 52 grants from Davison Bruce Foundation: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Davison Bruce Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (1 filing on file, most recent tax year 2024). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Alabama

See all foundations giving in Alabama

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Davison Bruce Foundation and see all 52 of its reported grants

Add Davison Bruce Foundation to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account