Foundation directory

Carl & Caroline Swanson Foundation Grants

Private foundation · EIN 47-6024644 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2024

Total grants paid
$1.6M
Grants reported
16
Typical grant
$25K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Frederick S Bucholz
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
None specified
Restrictions
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Original filing text
Contact
FREDERICK S BUCHOLZ
Address
4935 BATTLEFIELD DRIVE OMAHA, NE, 68152
Phone
4024537500
Deadlines
N/A
Application materials
NONE SPECIFIED
Restrictions
N/A

Reported organization name: CARL & CAROLINE SWANSON FOUNDATION

Where Carl & Caroline Swanson Foundation gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Colorado State Univ Foundation

FORT COLLINS, CO

$800KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Equine outreach & industry relations

Corbett Medical Foundation

SARATOGA, WY

$275KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General operating fund

Breckenridge Outdoor Education

BRECKENRIDGE, CO

$250KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General operating - therapeutic

Food Bank for the Heartland

OMAHA, NE

$51KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Unrestricted -general operating prog

National Snaffle Bit Foundation

GURNEE, IL

$40KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General fund

Showing 5 of the 16 largest grants (16 reported in all).

See all 16 grants from Carl & Caroline Swanson Foundation: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Carl & Caroline Swanson Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (1 filing on file, most recent tax year 2024). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Colorado

See all foundations giving in Colorado

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Carl & Caroline Swanson Foundation and see all 16 of its reported grants

Add Carl & Caroline Swanson Foundation to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account