Foundation directory

Boutell Memorial Fund Grants

Private foundation · EIN 38-6040492 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2025

Total grants paid
$1.3M
Grants reported
27
Typical grant
$20K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Karen McNish Co Huntington Nat Ba
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
Guidelines available
Restrictions
Charitable organizations within the saginaw city and county
Original filing text
Contact
KAREN MCNISH CO HUNTINGTON NAT BA
Address
101 N WASHINGTON AVE SAGINAW, MI, 48607
Phone
9897761416
Deadlines
NONE
Application materials
GUIDELINES AVAILABLE
Restrictions
CHARITABLE ORGANIZATIONS WITHIN THE SAGINAW CITY AND COUNTY

Reported organization name: BOUTELL MEMORIAL FUND

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
202516$850K
202411$415K

Where Boutell Memorial Fund gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Ymca of Saginaw

SAGINAW, MI

$250KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

General operating

Saginaw Community Food Club

SAGINAW, MI

$175KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General operating

First Ward Community Center

SAGINAW, MI

$100KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General operating

Community Foundation for Southeast MI

DETROIT, MI

$100KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General operating

Rescue Ministries of Mid-Michigan

SAGINAW, MI

$80KTax year 2025

Grant purpose

General operating

Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (27 reported in all).

See all 27 grants from Boutell Memorial Fund: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Boutell Memorial Fund's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2025). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Michigan

See all foundations giving in Michigan

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Boutell Memorial Fund and see all 27 of its reported grants

Add Boutell Memorial Fund to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account