Foundation directory

Blanche & Irving Laurie Foundation Grants

Private foundation · EIN 22-2489725 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2024

Total grants paid
$7.6M
Grants reported
187
Typical grant
$20K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

$3.1M

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Gene R Korf
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
Formal application; fully itemized purposes; necessity budgets and financial condition
Restrictions
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Original filing text
Contact
GENE R KORF
Address
PO BOX 53 ROSELAND, NJ, 07068
Phone
9739931583
Deadlines
N/A
Application materials
FORMAL APPLICATION; FULLY ITEMIZED PURPOSES; NECESSITY BUDGETS AND FINANCIAL CONDITION
Restrictions
N/A

Reported organization name: BLANCHE & IRVING LAURIE FOUNDATION

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
202494$3.7M
202393$3.9M

Where Blanche & Irving Laurie Foundation gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Drew University

MADISON, NJ

$269KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Drew forum speakers series

Roundabout Theatre Co

NY, NY

$255KTax year 2023

Grant purpose

Prod supp-readings workshops-gen oper supp

Roundabout Theatre Co

NY, NY

$235KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Prod supp-readings workshops-gen oper supp

State Theatre Reg Arts Ctrnew Brunsw

NEW BRUNSWICK, NJ

$226KTax year 2023

Grant purpose

Symph series cap camp gen oper supp

George St Playhouse

NEW BRUNSWICK, NJ

$187KTax year 2023

Grant purpose

Prod supp and arts ed programs

Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (187 reported in all).

See all 187 grants from Blanche & Irving Laurie Foundation: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Blanche & Irving Laurie Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2024). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in New Jersey

See all foundations giving in New Jersey

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Blanche & Irving Laurie Foundation and see all 187 of its reported grants

Add Blanche & Irving Laurie Foundation to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account