Foundation directory

Benson & Edith Ford Fund Grants

Private foundation · EIN 38-6066333 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2024

Total grants paid
$1.3M
Grants reported
24
Typical grant
$7.8K
Future commitments

Reported commitments not yet paid.

Not reported

How to apply

This foundation publishes application instructions on its latest 990-PF and does not report restricting giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
David P Larsen
Deadlines
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Application materials
Brief letter, financial statement, copy of IRS letter determining tax status (unless already listed in cumulative list).
Restrictions
Awards are generally limited to charitable organizations already favorably known to, and of interest to, the substantial contributors of this foundation. No grants to individuals.
Original filing text
Contact
DAVID P LARSEN
Address
1901 ST ANTOINE STREET 6TH FLOOR DETROIT, MI, 48226
Phone
3132597777
Deadlines
NONE
Application materials
BRIEF LETTER, FINANCIAL STATEMENT, COPY OF IRS LETTER DETERMINING TAX STATUS (UNLESS ALREADY LISTED IN CUMULATIVE LIST).
Restrictions
AWARDS ARE GENERALLY LIMITED TO CHARITABLE ORGANIZATIONS ALREADY FAVORABLY KNOWN TO, AND OF INTEREST TO, THE SUBSTANTIAL CONTRIBUTORS OF THIS FOUNDATION. NO GRANTS TO INDIVIDUALS.

Reported organization name: BENSON & EDITH FORD FUND

Where Benson & Edith Ford Fund gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

College for Creative Studies

DETROIT, MI

$700KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Benson & edith ford scholarship

Teen Street Skills

DETROIT, MI

$300KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Program services

Detroit Institute of Arts

DETROIT, MI

$100KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Open forever

Henry Ford Health System

DETROIT, MI

$75KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Program s

Alzheimer'S Association

SOUTHFIELD, MI

$25KTax year 2024

Grant purpose

Jubilee donation

Showing 5 of the 24 largest grants (24 reported in all).

See all 24 grants from Benson & Edith Ford Fund: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Create free account

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Benson & Edith Ford Fund's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (1 filing on file, most recent tax year 2024). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Michigan

See all foundations giving in Michigan

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Benson & Edith Ford Fund and see all 24 of its reported grants

Add Benson & Edith Ford Fund to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Create free account