Mark H and Blanche M Harrington Foundation Grants
Private foundation · Ontario, CA · EIN 95-6025594 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2025
Mark H and Blanche M Harrington Foundation is a private foundation based in Ontario, CA (EIN 95-6025594). Its IRS Form 990-PF filings through tax year 2025 report $2.4M paid in 157 grants, with a median grant of $6K. The most recent filing reports total assets of $28.2M. Its latest 990-PF gives application information and does not say it gives only to preselected organizations.
Research profile compiled by GrantCue from this foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. It is not the foundation's own website, request for proposals or application page. Source: GrantCue Foundation Directory, grantcue.com/foundations/mark-h-and-blanche-m-harrington-foundation-956025594
- Total grants paid
- $2.4M
- Grants reported
- 157
- Typical grant
- $6K
- Future commitments
- Not reported
- Total assets
- $28.2M
Future commitments are grants the foundation has reported but not yet paid.
How to apply
Application information on file: its latest 990-PF does not say it gives only to preselected organizations, and it gives some information about applying. See more foundations with application information.
- Contact
- Citizens Business Bank Trustee
- Phone
- (626) 405-8335
- Application materials
- Send letter identifying charitable purpose and proposed use of funds.
The filing does not state deadlines or limits; check with the foundation.
Original filing text
- Contact
- CITIZENS BUSINESS BANK TRUSTEE
- Address
- PO BOX 2549 RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA, 91729
- Phone
- 6264058335
- Deadlines
- NONE
- Application materials
- SEND LETTER IDENTIFYING CHARITABLE PURPOSE AND PROPOSED USE OF FUNDS.
- Restrictions
- NONE
Reported organization name: MARK H AND BLANCHE M HARRINGTON FOUNDATION
Giving by tax year
Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.
Where Mark H and Blanche M Harrington Foundation gives
States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.
Largest reported grants
Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.
Compiled by GrantCue from IRS Form 990-PF filings. Source: grantcue.com/foundations/mark-h-and-blanche-m-harrington-foundation-956025594
| Location | Purpose | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seattle Childrens Hospital Foundation | Seattle, WA | General use | Tax year 20252025 | $269K |
| Childrens Hospital Foundation | Seattle, WA | General use | Tax year 20242024 | $225K |
| National Foundation for Cancer Research | Rockville, MD | General use | Tax year 20242024 | $120K |
| Center for American Liberty | Pittsburgh, PA | General use | Tax year 20252025 | $75K |
| Family Research Council | Holland, MI | General use | Tax year 20242024 | $65K |
Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (157 reported in all).
About this data
Figures are aggregated from Mark H and Blanche M Harrington Foundation's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2025). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.
Is something here out of date? Report outdated details.
Foundations of similar size giving in Washington
Free templates for applying to a foundation like this
- Full grant proposal template with an annotated sample
- Letter of intent template and example
- Statement of need template and examples
- Executive summary template and examples
- Grant budget template (XLSX) and budget narrative
- Evaluation plan template and metrics
New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.
