Foundation directory

Ralph & Helen Kelley Fdn Grants

Private foundation · EIN 04-3042476 · IRS 990-PF filings through tax year 2025

Total grants paid
$1.3M
Grants reported
79
Typical grant
$6K
Future commitments
Not reported

Future commitments are grants the foundation has reported but not yet paid.

How to apply

Open to applications: its latest 990-PF publishes how to apply and does not limit giving to preselected organizations. See more foundations that accept applications.

Contact
Principal of Gardner High School
Email
Not stated here. Consult the original filing and current funder guidelines.
Deadlines
May 1
Application materials
Application available at bank of america
Restrictions
Award restricted to high school students in the gardner, ma area
Original filing text
Contact
PRINCIPAL OF GARDNER HIGH SCHOOL
Address
200 CATHERINE ST GARDNER, MA, 01440
Phone
9786321600
Email
NONE
Deadlines
MAY 1
Application materials
APPLICATION AVAILABLE AT BANK OF AMERICA
Restrictions
AWARD RESTRICTED TO HIGH SCHOOL STUDENTS IN THE GARDNER, MA AREA

Reported organization name: RALPH & HELEN KELLEY FDN

Giving by tax year

Year-level totals across every reported grant in this profile — a summary, not a filter. The awards further down are the largest individual grants across all years, not each year's complete list.

Tax yearGrants paidAmount
202540$659K
202439$657.3K

Where Ralph & Helen Kelley Fdn gives

States of grant recipients reported on the foundation's 990-PF filings, by dollars received.

Largest reported grants

Historical awards reported to the IRS. These are examples of past giving, not open opportunities.

Umass - Amherst

Amherst, MA

$112.5KTax year 2024

Scholarships

Umass - Amherst

Amherst, MA

$101.5KTax year 2025

Scholarships

Worcester State University

Worcester, MA

$89KTax year 2025

Scholarships

Fitchburg State University

Fitchburg, MA

$76KTax year 2025

Scholarships

Mwcc - Mount Wachusett Community College

Gardner, MA

$75.5KTax year 2024

Scholarships

Showing 5 of the 25 largest grants (79 reported in all).

See all 79 grants from Ralph & Helen Kelley Fdn: sort and filter by purpose, state and year.

Start free

About this data

Figures are aggregated from Ralph & Helen Kelley Fdn's IRS Form 990-PF electronic filings (2 filings on file, most recent tax year 2025). Totals reflect grants the foundation reported as paid, and can lag the current year because foundations file annually and often on extension. Source: IRS 990-PF filing on ProPublica. Raw e-file archive (ZIP) — a large IRS yearly archive download.

Other foundations giving in Massachusetts

See all foundations giving in Massachusetts

Free templates for applying to a foundation like this

New to this? Start with how to write a grant proposal, section by section. This profile is built from IRS 990-PF filings — read how the directory was assembled, or see what GrantCue does and what it costs.

Track Ralph & Helen Kelley Fdn and see all 79 of its reported grants

Add Ralph & Helen Kelley Fdn to your funder list with notes and a contact log, filter every grant it reported, and search all 127,000+ foundation profiles alongside live federal and state opportunities. Free for one user, no card required.

Start free